Everyday Life: Week 51

Mapping the territory for a book chapter I am working on.

There were a lot of diagrams this week. At the time I swear I understood this, now I’m not so sure.

More diagrams. This week was the last week of term and we had “Research Week”, where we shared our research projects, triumphs, problems and insecurities. This is a diagram of my colleague Beccy Kennedy’s research journey, told through the medium of dandilion clocks and seeds.

The village has its Christmas face on.

The obligatory Christmas tree hazard barrier.

Last day of work drinks. The impromptu Christmas drinks are always better than the planned party.

Rural utilities.

There has been ALOT of rain lately, the weir has gone all white watery.

Deep Water Danger. The lichen on this sign reminds me of Robinson in Ruins.

I like a bit of rural graffiti. This reminds me of a George Shaw painting.

 

Leave a Reply

